Goforth's Racist Email Photo

Goforth's Racist Email Photo

The photo above was sent out in an email titled “Historic Keepsake Photo” by Sherri Goforth, an administrative assistant for Tennesse State Sen. Diane Black. The following video has more.

One staffer who received the email posted it online. The title of their post was fitting, “Racist and Ridiclous”.  The staffer said:

I talked to my local rep, Mark Maddox about it, and described the picture to him at a recent fund raising event. I think he was as appalled as I was. I was going to post it last week but there was a death in my family and I had to think about it.

Because it made me mad.

But, you know, people need to know that this stuff is going on. I would be just as angry if a democratic staffer had sent it.

Dammit, Tennessee, haven’t we moved past this kind of crap. I’m serious.

Nashville is Talking  interviewed Sherri Goforth regarding her controversial email. She told them:

 “I went on the wrong email and I inadvertently hit the wrong button,” Goforth told NIT. “I’m very sick about it, and it’s one of those things I can’t change or take back.” 

“I went on the wrong email and I inadvertently hit the wrong button”? That’s the best explanation she could come up with? Logic begs for a little more than that lame-ass response. She apologizes for sending the wrong email but NO apologies for President Obama or the constituents of Tennessee? I am quite sure that Goforth is sorry, sorry she got caught but what about the people her racism affected?  With no answers and considering the title of the email, “Historic Keepsake Photo”, I am left with the impression that Goforth was proud of the email and its contents but unable to comprehend the consequences.

There are several things you just can’t legislate; bigotry, racism, and hypocrisy. This week the GOP has managed to demonstrate all three. Isn’t it time the GOP addressed the issues plaguing the party once and for all. Unless of course they like being a permanent minority. Some latest polls suggest their numbers have declined even further than anyone previously thought possible but the reasons for the decline continue to surface. Consider this from the GOP propaganda network.

Well Pailin, ready to defend another woman?

Well Pailin, ready to defend another woman?

And nothing says Happy New Year like a little racism.

Fox News Ticker on New Years Eve

Fox News Ticker on New Years Eve

Racism is not a Christian value and the politics of inequality, prejudice and hate have no place in America, not that they ever did.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

