Image:Meteorologist Allan Huffman

Image:Meteorologist Allan Huffman

Yes go ahead say it, I’m a weather weenie. There is nothing I look forward to more than a few flakes and folks I’m not talking about my friends😆 . According to the latest computer models we are once again in for some white stuff. Here is the latest from Meteorologist Allan Huffman’s weather page, Raleigh Weather Examiner.

Hi folks, after digesting the latest model data that has come out today, my confidence is growing that this going to be a significant snowstorm for the upsate of South Carolina through much of central and east-central North Carolina, and eastern and southeastern Virginia. Areas where this could also be a big deal, but  where I have lower confidence are, northern and north-central Georgia, the mountains and foothills of North Carolina, eastern Tennessee, and central Virginia.

As far as amounts go, I will try to zero in on this tomorrow, but as of now I would say a general 4-8 inch snow is likely in the dark blue areas, with the upside being isolated areas of 10-12 inches.  Again, I will try to zero in on this tomorrow.

Oh yeah, now that’s what I’m talking about. Hey Suzanne what time should I come over to shovel the barn?

