Over the past few days I have been researching an issue first brought to my  attention by a reader through an email, thanks Tom. The subject is Sen. John McCain (R-AZ) and his outward aggression toward military families and just how far he went using his position as a senator and war veteran through legislation to hurt the very people he claims to hold so dear; the families of follow Prisoners of war and/or those missing in action (POW/MIA).

Given McCain’s political prominence as a Vietnam POW and war hero I was completely shocked by my findings. This is not a new issue for some just new to me. The fact this story has not received more attention in mainstream media to me is mind-boggling. I will leave it to you make your own decision.

Please watch the following video from C-SPAN. It is from a senate Select Committee hearing and the exchange is between Sen. John McCain and hearing witness Dolores Alfonsa, Chair of the National Alliance of POW/MIA Families  whose brother was missing. I am currently trying to vary the date of this hearing and I update this post when I receive that information for those of you who are interested.

Additional recent sources and articles on the subject:

